Governing Board

There're no item that match your search criteria. Please try again with different keywords.

There are four parent spots up for grabs on our Governing Board this year.

Working with school staff and students, community representatives, and other parents, Governing Board members are consulted on a variety of school issues that have a direct impact on student life @ HSB.

Meetings are held approximately one evening a month at the school. A great opportunity to get involved.

Governing Board elections will be held at our Annual General Meeting of parents, taking place Thursday, September 16, 6:30 in our Mosher Auditorium.

There is lots of room for everyone, Covid-19 safety protocols will be in place.

All schools have a Governing Board as mandated by Quebec’s Ministry of Education.

Governing Boards are made up of an equal number of staff members and parents. Working together with the school Principal, the Governing Board plays a vital role in determining a school’s direction. Governing Board vacancies are filled every year during the Annual General Meeting of Parents.

Governing Boards are responsible for approving and overseeing a variety of issues including: the school’s educational projects, implementing the school’s regulation policy, the time allocated to each subject, the school budget and the student supervision policy.

Contact Sandra Williams, HSB school secretary, for more information, minutes, or to get in touch with a member of our Governing Board.

Governing Board Members

Parent Members
Tina Truffa, Chairperson
Troy Cornford
Anthony Cipriani
Dana Hoshowatiuk
Pierre Paoloni
Keith Potts
Nadia Pruneau
Lorna Sing

HSB Staff Members
Patricia Dann
Sandy Grant
Jodie Doyle
Paula Monette
Bryan Pitts
Mackenzie Anderson
Kateri Duknic
Marcia Turbide
HSB Community Representative
Anthony Spadaccino

HSB Student Representative